Who hosts TNT’s Inside The NBA? Meet Adam Lefkoe, who fills in for Ernie Johnson on Tuesdays

0
11

[ad_1]

For long time viewers of TNT’s NBA coverage, it’s always a shock to see a studio show that isn’t hosted by Ernie Johnson.

Over the course of the last three seasons that has been the case on Tuesday nights, with Adam Lefkoe sliding into the role alongside Shaquille O’Neal, Candace Parker and Dwyane Wade.

NBA League Pass: Sign up to unlock live out-of-market games (7-day free trial)

Lefkoe is a longtime sports broadcaster, with his early work seeing him operate as an anchor for WHAS in Louisville, Kentucky.

In 2013 he joined Bleacher Report where he was involved with the video content with the company as well as NFL coverage.

Prior to the 2019-20 season it was announced that Lefkoe would join the weekly Tuesday crew, after the ‘Players Only’ night was scrapped.

MORE: Parker, D-Wade lead Tuesday’s Inside The NBA

As well as NBA coverage, Lefkoe also hosts Bleacher Report’s NFL program, ‘The Lefkoe Show’.

TNT’s Tuesday double-header coverage tips off with the Philadelphia 76ers heading to Madison Square Garden to meet the New York Knicks, before the Denver Nuggets battle the Utah Jazz in the night cap.

Tuesday NBA games TNT
Game Day, Date Time (ET)
76ers at Knicks Tuesday, Oct. 26 7:30 p.m
Nuggets at Jazz Tuesday, Oct. 26 10:00 p.m.
Heat at Mavericks Tuesday, Nov. 2 7:30 p.m
Pelicans at Suns Tuesday, Nov. 2 10:00 p.m.
Bucks at 76ers Tuesday, Nov. 9 7:30 p.m
Trail Blazers at Clippers Tuesday, Nov. 9 10:00 p.m.
Warriors at Nets Tuesday, Nov. 16 7:30 p.m
76ers at Jazz Tuesday, Nov. 16 10:00 p.m.
Lakers at Knicks Tuesday, Nov. 23 7:30 p.m
Nuggets at Trail Blazers Tuesday, Nov. 23 10:00 p.m.
Knicks at Nets Tuesday, Nov. 30 7:30 p.m
Warriors at Suns Tuesday, Nov. 30 10:00 p.m.
Nets at Mavericks Tuesday, Dec. 7 7:30 p.m
Celtics at Lakers Tuesday, Dec. 7 10:00 p.m.
Warriors at Knicks Tuesday, Dec. 14 7:30 p.m
Suns at Trail Blazers Tuesday, Dec. 14 10:00 p.m.
Pacers at Heat Tuesday, Dec. 21 7:30 p.m
Suns at Lakers Tuesday, Dec. 21 10:00 p.m.
Lakers at Nets Tuesday, Jan. 25 7:30 p.m.
Mavericks at Warriors Tuesday, Jan. 25 10:00 p.m.
Wizards at Bucks Tuesday, Feb. 1 7:30 p.m.
Nets at Suns Tuesday, Feb. 1 10:00 p.m.
Celtics at Nets Tuesday, Feb. 8 7:30 p.m.
Bucks at Lakers Tuesday, Feb. 8 10:00 p.m.
Celtics at 76ers Tuesday, Feb. 15 7:30 p.m.
Clippers at Suns Tuesday, Feb. 15 10:00 p.m.
Hawks at Celtics Tuesday, Mar. 1 7:30 p.m.
Mavericks at Lakers Tuesday, Mar. 1 10:00 p.m.
Pelicans at Grizzlies Tuesday, Mar. 8 7:30 p.m.
Clippers at Warriors Tuesday, Mar. 8 10:00 p.m.
Hawks at Knicks Tuesday, Mar. 22 7:30 p.m.
Clippers at Nuggets Tuesday, Mar. 22 10:00 p.m.
Lakers at Mavericks Tuesday, Mar. 29 7:30 p.m.
Jazz at Clippers  Tuesday, Mar. 29 10:00 p.m.

Along with the games, TNT is also the official national broadcaster for the festivities at the 2022 NBA All-Star Weekend. The mid-season bonanza will be played on Sunday, Feb. 20, at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse, home of the Cleveland Cavaliers. This year’s All-Star weekend will celebrate the NBA’s 75th anniversary season and feature members of the NBA’s 75th anniversary team.

MORE: Milestones to watch for this season

The network will also telecast the most playoff games from the 2022 postseason, culminating with the 2022 Western Conference Finals. 



[ad_2]

Source link